Chair of the conference and local organizer

Prof. Sandrine Gerber
EPFL Lausanne
Institute of Chemical Sciences and Engineering
ISIC-GE, Station 6
1015 Lausanne
Phone +41 21 693 93 72

Conference secretariat

Swiss Chemical Society
Mr. David Spichiger & Mrs. Sarah Schmitz
Haus der Akademien
Laupenstrasse 7, Postfach
3001 Bern
Phone +41 31 306 92 92

Organizing Committee

Core team

  • Prof. Sandrine Gerber, EPF Lausanne (Chair)
  • Prof. Roger Alberto, University of Zurich (President SCS Division of Fundamental Research)
  • Dr. Alain De Mesmaeker, Syngenta Crop Protection AG (SCS President)
  • David Spichiger, Swiss Chemical Society (SCS Head Office)

Extended Committee (to be completed)

Analytical Chemistry

  • Dr. Stefan Schürch, University of Bern
  • Dr. Hanspeter Andres, Federal Institute of Metrology, METAS

Catalysis Sciences & Engineering

  • Prof. Kevin Sivula, EPFL Lausanne
  • Prof. Oliver Kröcher, EPFL Lausanne

Computational Chemistry

  • Prof. Clémence Corminboeuf, EPFL Lausanne
  • Prof. Anatole von Lilienfeld, University of Basel

Inorganic & Coordination Chemistry

  • Prof. Kay Severin, EPFL Lausanne
  • Prof. Bruno Therrien, University of Neuchâtel

Organic Chemistry

  • Prof. Philippe Renaud, Universität Bern
  • Prof. Jieping Zhu, EPFL Lausanne

Medicinal Chemistry & Chemical Biology

  • Prof. Jean-Louis Reymond, University of Bern
  • Prof. Christian Heinis, EPFL Lausanne

Physical Chemistry

  • Prof. Stefan Willitsch, University of Basel
  • Prof Jacques Moser, EPFL Lausanne

Polymers, Colloids & Interfaces

  • Prof. Holger Frauenrath, EPFL Lausanne